Teacher Contest

A Thousand Ways To Thank A Teacher presented by Kaiser Permanente

The school year is going to look different this year with many children distance-learning, and we know teachers must find new ways to engage their students and support each child’s education.  Teachers can’t be thanked enough for everything they do to help our children learn, dream, and grow, and that’s why we're thanking them 1,000 times for helping students thrive wherever they learn.  If you would like to nominate a DMV area teacher who inspires you or has inspired someone you know, complete the form below and he or she could win a $25 Amazon.com Gift Card (limit 1 winner per prize)!  Each week, we will randomly select 50 teachers and award each of them a $25 Amazon.com Gift Card via email.

Congratulations to our current winners:

​Miya Kim-Atholton Adventist Academy

Ashia McCraw-James McHenry Elementary 

​Rebecca Fletcher-Stanton Elementary

Nekesa Price-Springbrook High School

Esmerlada Gallo-Galway Elementary

Michaela McMillan-Westfield High School

Kioma Renaud-Garrison Elementary

Monica Bailey-Perry Hall Christian School

Rozita McCain-Highland Park Elementary

Shaina O'Neale-Templeton Elementary

​Susan Hoy-Edgewood High School

Shinese Anderson-DC Prepartory, Benning Elementary

Robin Greene-Neelsville Middle School

Kesha Hite-Excel Academy PCS

Jade Pridgeon-Silver Spring International Middle School

Jada Cheek-Lake Arbor Elementary 

Jessica Kobb​- Arundel Christian School

Lisa Johns- Clarksville Elementary

Mandy Riggin- Little Bennett Elementary 

Ashley Beyer- Lake Arbor Elementary School

Shareen O'Neale-Port Towns Elementary

Lisa Williams-East Port Elementary

Emily Kavanagh-Phoenix Academy 

Jessica Yaman- Wakefield Forest Elementary

Abby Schutte- Loudon County High School

Taylore Willis-Burgundy Farm County Day School

Gemma Manuel- Kenmoor ECC

Paola Toquica- Saint John College High School

Yenrue Chen-Bayard Rustin Elementary School

Wendy Selznick-Patterson Mill High School