By Annie Reuter

Wyclef Jean will release the five-song-song EP J’ouvert on September 30. The EP follows the release of his new single, “Hendrix,” and prefaces his forthcoming 2017 album, Carnival III: Road to Clefication.

Related: Wyclef Jean to Rap Radar: If Lauryn Hill is Into a Fugees Reunion, ‘I’m In’

Wyclef says that the EP is a fitting introduction for his next album. “My goal for J’ouvert was to pick up where I left off after ‘Sweetest Girl’ and [Shakira’s] ‘Hips Don’t Lie,'” he told Rolling Stone. “I had these Caribbean sonics haunting my brain and I knew this EP would be the start to what would become the Carnival 3 album.”

Rolling Stone reports that Carnival III: Road to Clefication will be released next summer to coincide with the 20th anniversary of the musician’s original Carnival.

J’ouvert EP Track List

1. “Party Started”
2. “Holding on the Edge”
3. “For a Man”
4. “Wonderful”
5. “Camels to Ferraris”

More From WPGC - 95.5

Joe Clair Morning Show
DMV Spotlight

Listen Live