Daft Punk has just released an epic 10-minute, disco-infused remix of “Get Lucky” so fans can now press repeat half as many times.

Among the enhancements, the French duo has tweaked their summer dance blockbuster with newly digitized vocals from Pharrell Williams. Moreover, it is rumored that Daft Punk will release remixes for every track on Random Access Memories.

Available July 16 as a “Get Lucky” maxi vinyl 12-inch, the record will include album version, radio edit and extended remix. The remix is currently available on-demand via Spotify.


“Get Lucky” currently sits just behind Robyn Thicke’s chart-topping track “Blurred Lines,” also featuring Pharrell, who became the first artist to simultaneously occupy the top two slots of the Billboard Hot 100 chart since the Black Eyed Peas pulled off the feat in 2009. As of June 19, “Get Lucky” had sold over 1.2 million downloads, the most for any Daft Punk song.

Related: Daft Punk Geeks Out On Star Wars

Seizing upon the anticipation of the remixes, producer Nicolas Jaar and musician Dave Harrington (calling themselves Daftside), took the liberty of morphing Random Access Memories into a much darker dance record when they posted their take on the album to Soundcloud (heard below) last week.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From WPGC - 95.5

Joe Clair Morning Show
DMV Spotlight

Listen Live