ginuwine promo shot 385 Street Date: Ginuwine Reveals A Softer And More Soulful Side On Elgin

Photo Credit: Universal

Each week our friends at Street Date review the hottest albums on the very day their released.  Check back every Tuesday for a great new review.

You can’t fight him. You can’t deny him.  Ginuwine will you make you love his sound.

Born Elgin Baylor Lumpkin, Ginuwine can boast over a decade in the music game as well as six studio albums to his credit. He is one of R&B’s pre-eminent men of love and affection.  His newest project is packed with with soft and sultry ballads, slow jams and up-tempo exploratory songs.

Ginuwine is known for being a smooth, likable and slightly mysterious performer. He’s created an intriguing persona and reveals hidden aspects of it in his newest project,  Elgin. From one side of the musical spectrum, to another, he seems to swing a pendulum from sweetness to role and fantasy play.

For example, in the track “What Could Have Been” he draws a special lady closer to him and allows her to see what he has to offer, personally, professionally and physically. Here’s a look and a listen to a softer and subtly powerful Ginuwine!

In other tracks like “Batteries” and “Kidnapped” Ginuwine enters into the realm of role play and offers a detailed and poignant message for a couple who is looking to work their way out of a relationship rut. With a little assistance from Miami rapper, [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Trina[/lastfm], “Batteries” offers an up-tempo fix to relationship monotony.

With honest effort and diligence, Ginuwine continues within the thread of sexy, soulful and serene R&B ballads and slow songs, mixed with a bit of spice and funk.

The continuance of the mysterious, the suave and the delicate yet charm and swag of Ginuwine stays within Elgin, leaving the devoted fan wanting more. Ginuwine’s newest project offers lasting R&B stamina and  relevance.

ginuwine album cover 385 Street Date: Ginuwine Reveals A Softer And More Soulful Side On Elgin

[lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Ginwine[/lastfm]’s new album Elgin, released on the Notifi label, is available now at iTunes and Amazon.

Track Listing:

1. Heaven
2. Break
3. What Could Have Been
4. Drink Of Choice
5. Why We’re Fighting
6. Body
7. Batteries featuring Trina
8. Kidnapped
9. How Does Your Heart Forget
10. First Time
11. Frozen
12. Busy
13. Batteries (Remix)
14. First Time (Remix)

Comments (2)
  1. bidgette brown says:

    Love His Music,very talented black artist

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From WPGC - 95.5

Joe Clair Morning Show
DMV Spotlight

Listen Live